Friday, February 10, 2017


The 67th Sanremo festival takes tonight a step closer to finding out who's the Big winner and the next Eurovision entrant for Italy, and we will find out the Newcomers winner!
Carlo Conti and Maria De Filippi are hosting with success and they have found the golden road after the first night's soul searching.
Tonight the 20 Big still in competition (last night we eliminated the both duets; Raige & Giulia Luzi and Nesli & Alice Paba) become 16 after a three way voting: televote 40, expert jury 30 and demoscopic jury 30. Tonight the previous night's votes are zeroed and it all starts from the start again. The expert jury is: Giorgio Moroder (head of jury, Italian composer and producer), Linus (radio DJ), Andrea Morricone (composer and conducter), Rita Pavone (singer), Paolo Genovese (director and screenwriter), Violante Placido (actress and singer), Greta Menchi (YouTuber) and Giorgia Surina (presenter)
The same voting system is used for the newcomers. The four winners from the previous two nights (Lele, Lamacchia, Maldestro and Guasti) will be revoted by the same 3-way voting system. The winner of that will be the new newcomers winner following the footsteps of likes of Eros Ramazzotti, Laura Pausini, Andrea Bocelli, Anna Tatangelo, Mietta, Paola & Chiara, Dolcenera, Arisa, Raphael Gualazzi, Giovanni Caccamo and last year's winner Francesco Gabbani with Michele Zarrillo and Marco Masini who are competing among the Big this year. 

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...