Friday, February 24, 2017


Moldova's national selection O melodie pentru Europa hasn't had an easy start this year (again).  A total of 40 entries were submitted and invited for a live audition. One withdraw already before that, one didn't show up but in the end they managed to sort out 14 semifinalists. Then Constantin Cobilean was disqualified as his song was already performed in Russia two years ago in a talent show. Then Irina Kit withdraw as it was noted her song was a bit too similar to Akon's Bananza. Finally one of the favorites Boris Covali withdaw due to personal reasons, whatever they may be. They were replaced by Nadia Mosneagu, Samir Loghin and Valentina Nejel & Sergiu Punga.
To be honest they could have cut the songs straight to say six, as most of them are as usual very bad, and in most cases the heavy accented English isn't helping the matters either. If it was for me I'd make the final SunStroke Vs. Samir (hoping he will fix his live vocals asap) than be done with it....

Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – Don’t lie (jury 26) televote
Rusu Emilia – If Only You (jury 21)
Sandy C – A Beautiful World (jury 25)
Valeria Pasa – Freedom (jury 36) televote
Valentina Nejel & Sergiu Punga – Ne-a fost iubirea un joc (jury 12)
Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – Discover Moldova (jury 65)
Marks & Stefanet – Join Us in the Rain (jury 13) televote
Chirtoaca Aurel – Dor de mamă (jury 38)
Big Flash Sound – Logic (jury 17)
SunStroke Project – Hey Mamma (jury 67)
Diana Brescan – Breath (jury 52)
Nadia Mosneagu – Never Give Up on Us Ijury 3)
Samir Loghin – Glow (jury 8) televote
The One – Dance (jury 23) 

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...