Wednesday, January 25, 2017


The allocation draw and official handover from Stockholm to Kyiv  with Host City Insignia - a tradition introduced in Helsinki 2007, btw - will take place next Tuesday in Kyiv, January 31, 2017 (Who said Ukrainians can't make it? They said January and January it is, lol. Some fans.... sigh)
As usual, first the Big5 and host Ukraine will be drawn into which semifinal they will broadcast and vote in. Germany has asked and granted the Second semifinal. 
Next the countries in semifinals will be drawn into First or Second semifinal. Switzerland has asked and granted the Second semifinal. There will be 19 countries in the Second semi, 18 in the First.
The 37 Semi-Finalists have been allocated into six pots, based on historical voting patterns as calculated by the contest’s official televoting partner Digame. Drawing from different pots helps to reduce the chance of so-called neighbourly voting and increases suspense in the Semi-Finals.

POT 1: 
Albania, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, Switzerland
POT 2: 
Denmark, Finland, Norway, Iceland, Estonia, Sweden
POT 3: 
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Russia, Israel
POT 4: 
Hungary, Cyprus, Greece, Romania, Moldova, Bulgaria
POT 5: 
Portugal, Australia, Czech Republic, Malta, Austria, San Marino
POT 6: 
Belgium, The Netherlands, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...