Monday, December 12, 2016


Tonight in prime time show from Sanremo's Villa Ormond Carlo Conti will reveal the names of the 22 Big artists taking part in the next Sanremo festival, all of them possible Eurovision entrants in Kyiv 2017 as well. There went to be 20 Big but with this change also the provisional set of the festival has changed and the Big will be presenting their song 11 each on the first two nights, and not all on the first night as originally planned. The 67th festival takes place from February 7 to 11, 2017
The curious fact is that the chosen artists themselves don't know yet if they're chosen or not, but will dicover it like the rest of us watching the show on tv. Including Albano, who suffered a heart attack the other day but is quickly recovering. 
It seems there will be equal number of female and male artists, all are serious artists and no joke entries by non-singers present this year. Apparently rappers and bands have sent a very few submission this year and thus absent totally. Maybe. 

Join me tonight 21.35 for some live blogging as things happen.... To be updated.....

(Here are the last minute names rumored to be in: Fiorella Mannoia, Francesco Renga, Gigi D’Alessio, Marco Masini, Michele Zarrillo, Ron, Marco Carta, Chiara Galiazzo, Giusy Ferreri, Fabrizio Moro, Sergio Sylvestre, The Kolors, Elodie,  Clementino, Baby K, Francesco Gabbani, Amara & Paolo Vallesi, Ermal Meta, Levante, Ludovica Comello, Bianca Atzei, Alice Paba & Nesli. Let's see how many of them are true .-) )
So, Marco Carta has been left out once again, while Albano will celebrate his 50th anniversary of his first hit in Sanremo. Hopefully he fully recovers from last week's heart attacks in time! Michele Bravi came out of the blue and Bianca Atzei is there once again and we all wonder why?! As is Alessio Bernabei. Where's Deborah Iurato?

1. Albano - Di rose e di spine
2. Elodie - Tutta colpa mia
3. Paola Turci - Fatti bella per te
4. Samuel - Vedrai
5. Fiorella Mannoia - Che sia benedetta
6. Nesli & Alice Paba - Do retta a te
7. Michele Bravi - Il diario degli errori
8. Fabrizio Moro - Portami via
9. Giusy Ferreri - Fatalmente mae
10. Gigi D'Alessio - La prima stella
11. Raige & Giulia Luzi - Togliamoci la voglia
12. Ron - L'ottava meraviglia
13. Ermal Meta - Vietato morire
14. Michele Zarrillo - Mani nelle mani
15. Lodovica Comello - Il cielo non mi basta
16. Sergio Sylvestre - Con te
17. Clementino -Ragazzi fuori
18. Alessio Bernabei - Nel mezzo di un applauso
19. Francesco Gabbani - Occidentali's Karma
20. Chiara - Nessun posto è casa mia
21. Bianca Atzei - Ora esisti solo tu
22. Marco Masini - Spostato di un secondo

Here are the Newcomer semifinalists (chosen out of 561 submissions). Six of them will qualify for the Newcomers section in the next festival. In theory also these are possible Eurovision entries should the eventual Big winner decline the possibility (just like Stadio this year)

The five member jury votes for the one they want to eliminate out of one of three. Very brutal,
The second match ended in tie so Massimo Ranieri who had voted Lele out had to decide and sent home La Rua. Drama. Tears.  A promise from Carlo Conti to see if he can do something for them. Like having their song as Sanremo 2017 jingle. More tears and hard critic for Valeria in third match.

Carola Campagna: “Prima che arrivi il giorno” (4 votes and out)
Marianne Mirage (Giovanna Gardelli): “Le canzoni fanno male”
Maldestro (Antonio Prestieri): “Canzone per Federica”

Chiara Grispo: “Niente è Impossibile” (2) OUT
La Rua: “Tutta la vita questa vita” (2+1)
Lele (Lele Esposito): “Ora mai” (1)

Leonardo Lamacchia: “Ciò che resta”
The Shalalalas (Sara Cecchetto ed Alessandro Lepre Gnerre): “Difficile” (3)
Valeria (Valeria Romitelli) : “La vita è un’illusione” (2) OUT

Aprile & Mangiaracina (Silvia Aprile e Sade Mangiaracina): “Il cielo di Napoli” (4)
Tommaso Pini: “Cose che danno ansia” (1)
Francesco Guasti: “Universo”

After the first round the jury had a secret vote putting all the 8 songs in order. The bottom two will be eliminated.... But before the final result we have a special guest star performing.... Massimo Ranieri! (ESC 1971 and 1973)

These are the AreaSanremo finalists (chosen out of 414). Two have been chosen for the festival by another expert jury:

Carmen Alessandrello: “Quell’attimo di noi”
Carlo Bolacchi: “Paolo Fox”
Braschi (Federico Braschi): “Nel mare ci sono i coccodrilli”
Andrea Corona: “Scappare da qui”
Marika Adele (Marika Adele Campisi): “Giovane”
Diego Esposito: “Come fosse primavera
Valeria Farinacci: “Insieme”
Ylenia Lucisano (Ylenia Carla Lucisano): “Riverbero”

No comments:


This content is not yet available over encrypted connections.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...