Tuesday, December 23, 2014


EBU has confirmed finally today after months of speculation the participating countries in the 60th anniversary contest in Vienna next May. After Bulgaria finally said no it's 39 countries, two more than last edition in Copenhagen when Ukraine stays home  but Czech Republic makes a very unexpected comeback, and Serbia with Cyprus return after one year's absence. 
There will be as usual two semifinals, 16 countries in the first one, 17 in the second one while the Big5 and the host country are already in the final, that will feature then 26 countries.
The semifinal draw will take place in Vienna on January 26, 2015. EBU published today also a new general vignette, here. It puts on the spotlight the microphone trophy that has been used for some years now. Time will tell if it will become one day as legendary as the Golden palmtree with lions of Sanremo....

Big5+host country: 
France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom and Austria
The other countries: 
Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, FYR Macedonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

No comments:


This content is not yet available over encrypted connections.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...