Saturday, March 27, 2010

Laura Voutilainen nominated for Iskelmä-Finlandia

Iskelmä-Finlandia (or Schlager-Finlandia) is an annual lifetime award for an artist who has achieved a lot in a career in music. Previous winners include Marion Rung, Kari Tapio, Jari Sillanpää, Paula Koivuniemi,  and many others connected to Euroviisut or Eurovision have been nominated from Anna Eriksson to Annika Eklund. This year the nominees include Laura Voutilainen. She has to battle it against Mikko Alatalo, Jussi Raittinen, Juha Tapio and Jean S. The award will be given out July 22, 2010.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...